WE ARE BOLD BRAINS

We are committed to using cutting-edge technology for a better educational future.

Management-Team

The management team has years of experience in education innovation, technological development and digital marketing.

Founder & Chairman

Uwe R. Feuersenger

Uwe Feuersenger brings more than 30 years of experience as a manager and entrepreneur. As a pioneer in the global online trade with digital content, his roots lie in the technology sector. He later founded and managed one of the leading family offices in Europe, where he oversaw over 50 investments.

His passion for education led him to acquire Obersee Bilingual School (OBS), one of Switzerland’s leading private schools, which he has since presided over as CEO. Uwe Feuersenger is also the founder and supporter of the DIGISCOVERY Digital Learning Foundation, which funds research projects and initiatives that advance the future of digital learning.

Chief Executive Officer

Cornelia Möhrlen

Cornelia Möhrlen holds a degree in industrial engineering and studied at the Stuttgart Media University.

She brings +25 years of leadership experience in various industries with focus on Finance. Cornelia Möhrlen then moved to the education industry. Among others, she managed Obersee Bilingual School, Wollerau, Switzerland and the German business of AcadeMedia and subsequently the Babilou Family Group.

Cornelia Möhrlen joined the management team of Bold Brains in April 2022.

Chief Technology Officer

Johannes Blatz

Johannes Blatz studied medical informatics at the University of Heidelberg. He started his development career at Heidelberg Engineering, where he was responsible for several years for NASA’s Human Research Program, among other things, which is now used on the ISS.

Johannes Blatz then led the 50-strong development team at Chinese medical technology entrepreneur ZEHNIT in Shanghai, where he took a product portfolio of AI-based remote medical diagnostics to market maturity. He then joined Bold Brains as CTO. He then joined Bold Brains as CTO.

Chief Marketing Officer

Leonard Sommer

Leonard Sommer is author of the book “Classroom Thinktank – How To Foster Creativity in 21st-Century Education” . He holds an Executive MBA from the Berlin School of Creative Leadership.

Leonard Sommer’s professional career began more than 25 years ago as an entrepreneur in the creative industry on the agency side. He founded the creative agency Sommer+Sommer. As founder and Managing Partner at XQ Digital, Leonard Sommer gained consulting experience in the field of digital transformation consulting. Before joining Bold Brains as CMO, he was at marketing software company Uptempo, where he led the EMEA sales team. Leonard Sommer supports the GenZ consulting agency PlayTheHype as Executive Advisor.

WIR SIND BOLD BRAINS

Wir setzen uns mit Spitzentechnologie für eine bessere Bildungszukunft ein.

Management-Team

Das Management-Team verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Bildungsbereich, der Technologie-Entwicklung sowie im digitalen Marketing.

Founder & Chairman

Uwe R. Feuersenger

Uwe Feuersenger bringt mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung als Manager und Unternehmer mit. Als Pionier im weltweiten Online-Handel mit digitalen Inhalten liegen seine Wurzeln im Technologiebereich. Später gründete und leitete er eines der führenden Family Offices in Europa und betreute dort über 50 Investments.

Seine Leidenschaft für Bildung führte dazu, dass er die Obersee Bilingual School (OBS), eine der führenden Privatschulen der Schweiz, erwarb, der er seither als Geschäftsführer vorsteht. Uwe Feuersenger ist zudem der Gründer und Förderer der DIGISCOVERY Digital Learning Foundation, die Forschungsprojekte und Initiativen fördert, die die Zukunft des digitalen Lernens voranbringen.

Chief Executive Officer

Cornelia Möhrlen

Cornelia Möhrlen ist Diplom Wirtschaftsingenieur und hat an der Hochschule der Medien in Stuttgart studiert.

Sie bringt 25 Jahre Erfahrung aus verschiedenen Branchen mit Schwerpunkt im Finanzbereich mit. In den letzten Jahren engagierte sich Cornelia Möhrlen im die Bildungsbereich. Unter anderem leitete Sie die Obersee Bilingual School in Wollerau (CH), die AcadeMedia Gruppe, Deutschland sowie die Babilou Family Gruppe.

Seit April 2022 ist Cornelia Möhrlen die Geschäftsführerin der Bold Brains.

Chief Technology Officer

Johannes Blatz

Johannes Blatz studierte medizinische Informatik an der Universität Heidelberg. Er startete seine Entwicklerkarriere bei Heidelberg Engineering, wo er mehrere Jahre unter anderem für das Human Research Program der NASA verantwortlich war, welches heute auf der ISS eingesetzt wird.

Danach leitete Johannes Blatz das 50-köpfige Entwicklerteam bei dem chinesischen Medizintechnik-Unternehmern ZEHNIT in Shanghai, wo er ein Produktportfolio KI-basierter medizinischer Ferndiagnose bis zur Marktreife führte. Danach stieg er als CTO bei Bold Brains ein.

Chief Marketing Officer

Leonard Sommer

Leonard Sommer ist Autor des Buches „Classroom Thinktank – Wenn Schule auf Ideen Bringt“. Er hält einen Executive MBA von der Berlin School of Creative Leadership.

Leonard Sommers berufliche Laufbahn begann vor mehr als 25 Jahren als Unternehmer in der Kreativwirtschaft auf Agenturseite, mit der Gründung der Kreativagentur Sommer+Sommer. Als Gründer und Managing Partner bei XQ Digital sammelte Leonard Sommer Beratungserfahrung im Bereich Digital Transformation. Bevor er bei Bold Brains als CMO startete, war er beim Marketing-Software-Unternehmen Uptempo, wo er das EMEA-Vertriebsteam leitete. Leonard Sommer unterstützt die GenZ-Beratungsagentur PlayTheHype zudem als Executive Advisor.